top of page
Search
  • Ishaana Rao

IGCSE Computer Science

Hello! So you may have guessed, but if you can't tell already, I am taking IGCSE computer science. It sounds more daunting than it actually is. However, the long and relentless path to becoming a computer science student is quite threatening. I'm only two months into school, and I've already had three tests! Not to mention the unreal amount of homework given to me from other subjects on top of that. But, I know that I can get through it. I know that I can get through the two-year course, despite having only six girls in my class, and ten boys. (This is just one example of how girls should pursue STEM more!)


In computer science, I have covered three main components which have subsections that fall into it:


- Algorithms

> Designing

> Understanding

- Flowcharts

> Designing

> Using proper operators

> Using the right loops and arrows

> Understanding and reading

> Pointing out flaws

> Trace tables

- Pseudo Code

> Loops

> Conditions and statements

> Trace tables


It may seem like a lot of information to decompose and break down in order to understand, however, when you take a step back from looking at each item individually, you'll understand that in reality, everything is in the curriculum because they relate to each other one way or another. For example, you'll usually be able to make the same flowchart into pseudocode, which is actually just functioning algorithms. As well as trace tables, which may seem very daunting at first, eventually become easier and easier to comprehend one learning!


However, since holidays are approaching for most people, there's no time to waste. I have to keep on top of my work and continue revising for my upcoming tests.


I hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know if I should post anything new, or email me if you request anything.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Science Facts #1

Hi everyone, I will be starting a new series called: Science Facts! Every now and then, I will be posting about unique science news so that viewers can stay relevant with recent discoveries or researc

Chapter 3: Emerging Butterfly (University Journey)

After a long time into the cocoon getting all the changes that an adult butterfly needs, this emerging stage is when the butterfly starts to come out of the cocoon. Its wings are still wet and need ti

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page