top of page
Search
  • Ishaana Rao

Rats can drive cars?

Whenever we have holidays, the first thing that we all think is: I'm not going to do any work! What a great distraction from the stress of school! But really, it is the opposite. Holiday's are the period between school needed for catching up, refining and mastering the previous knowledge and newly learned syllabus. For me, the holidays a time for creating and brainstorming new ideas, and further advancing my knowledge. I have set goals in order to make this website work at its full potential and to make sure that it's functioning properly. I have to make sure that I keep up all of my work and that I don't forget anything that I've learned.


This holiday, something interesting I've learnt is that scientists have taught rats how to drive cars! (Of course, covered up by saying that it is for "scientific purpose). According to Science Alert, they believe that this investigation might help them to figure out the more useful purposes of rats. And that the findings suggest rats may possess a greater ability to learn tasks than previously thought. To me, this is a clear sign of animal abuse. Why would we need rats to do these tasks, when we already have it to ourselves. The only other good use of rats that I could think of is a rat going to fetch your food for you and deliver it back. We don't need it! Wouldn't it be more efficient is we used the time and money that was put into these findings, finding something more important? Such as improving medical discoveries etc.


You can find some of the videos of the rats driving cars here


Hopefully, this article got you thinking!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Science Facts #1

Hi everyone, I will be starting a new series called: Science Facts! Every now and then, I will be posting about unique science news so that viewers can stay relevant with recent discoveries or researc

Chapter 3: Emerging Butterfly (University Journey)

After a long time into the cocoon getting all the changes that an adult butterfly needs, this emerging stage is when the butterfly starts to come out of the cocoon. Its wings are still wet and need ti

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page