top of page
Search
  • Ishaana Rao

Who am I?

Hello!


My name is Ishaana Rao, I live in Singapore, and I am currently 14. I am a proud ambassador of Greenlight For Girls, an organization for encouraging girls to pursue science and a girl who has a love for sciences and STEM!


The reason why I created this website is simple: I don't think enough girls are in STEM, and majority of those who are interested, are being deterred from it because of the stereotypes that shrowd the STEM nature. Things like 'It's a boys subject'... and 'There are more boys in STEM than girls' shouldn't be true anymore! So, I am developing this website to not only make it a place where everyone can share their ideas and passions but also as a place to spread awareness and my love for science with everyone else.


Thank you for reading, and I hope that you enjoyed my first article. It is short, as I am developing new things to come shortly. Please leave comments down below about any questions you have or interesting things you'd like to share!

- Ishaana

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Science Facts #1

Hi everyone, I will be starting a new series called: Science Facts! Every now and then, I will be posting about unique science news so that viewers can stay relevant with recent discoveries or researc

Chapter 3: Emerging Butterfly (University Journey)

After a long time into the cocoon getting all the changes that an adult butterfly needs, this emerging stage is when the butterfly starts to come out of the cocoon. Its wings are still wet and need ti

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page